Not logged in - Login

Users

Go to Promo Help Home

Overview

Each user within your organisation is assigned permissions for how they may interact with each company. Where a user is given no permissions for a company in your organisation, they will not be able to access the company when they log in.

New Users

To add new users to your organisation, navigate to the Organisation Dashboard and select Organisation Users. Only Organisation Administrators are able to create new users.

When creating a new user, you must provide a unique username for them (which is recommended to be their email address). You must also provide an email address and password for the user. The user will receive an activation email, which will contain a link to allow them to activate their account. The user will not be able to log in until they have activated their account.

When creating the user, the default permissions must also be specified. This indicates how the user will be able to access all existing companies in the organisation. The following options are available:

  • Default Permissions
    The new user will have default permissions within all companies. Default permissions allow users to login and edit configuration data, and Promotions, but users may not publish promotions.

  • No Permissions
    The new user will not have access to any companies until they are assigned.

  • Copy Permissions from User
    The new user will be created with the same permissions in all companies as the selected existing user.

  • Organisation Administrator
    The new user will have full permissions to all companies and can manage your organisation (including creating other Organisation Administrators).

Company Access Permissions

Within each company, the permissions for each user can be specified. When the user is created the permissions are defaulted as described above.

It is not possible to adjust permissions for Organisation Administrators as these users have full permissions within all companies by default.

To update the permissions for a user, navigate to the Organisation Dashboard and select the Manage button within the required company, and then select Manage Users. Alternatively, when logged in to a company, navigate to Configuration and then select Manage Users.

All organisation users are then displayed. For a user, one or more permissions can be selected. Where no permissions are selected, the user will not have access to the company. Select from the available permissions:

Permission Name Description Selected as default?
Company Administrator Company administrators can create new users and manage all configuration data within your company.
When this permission is selected, all other permissions in the company are also selected and cannot be deselected.

No
Promotion Editor Promotion editors can create and update promotions.

Yes
Promotion Publisher Promotion publishers can make promotions available to integrating systems.
Note: this permission is only available where the Promotion Editor permission is selected.

No
Loyalty Scheme Editor Loyalty Scheme Editors can create and update schemes.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Loyalty Scheme Publisher Scheme Publishers can publish loyalty schemes.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company, and where the Loyalty Scheme Editor permission is selected.

No
Loyalty Scheme Account Editor Loyalty Scheme Account Editors can create and update scheme accounts and contacts.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Loyalty Scheme Points Editor Loyalty Scheme Points Editors can adjust the points for an account.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Loyalty Contact Details Viewer Loyalty Contact Details Viewers can see contact surname, first name and emails where available.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Loyalty Registered User Loyalty Registered Users can view loyalty schemes, contacts and accounts.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Loyalty Configuration Editor Loyalty Configuration Editors can manage configuration data for Loyalty, including Reporting Codes.
Note: this permission is only available where the Loyalty Module is enabled for the company.

Yes
Product Editor Product editors can create and update products.

Yes
Campaign/Coupon Editor Campaign/Coupon editors can create and update campaigns/coupons and related reporting codes.

Yes
Attributes Editor Attribute editors can create and update all attributes.

Yes
Registered User Registered users can submit test baskets in the basket builder.
Note: deselecting this permission will cause all other permissions to be deselected.

Yes